IPFT Press Meet at Agartala Press Club

IPFT Press Meet at Agartala Press Club

The C Times, 12th June 2017, Agartala: IPFT party held a press meet at Agartala Press Club on Monday afternoon to convey their decisions that were taken on a 2 day long Central Committee Convention held on 9th and 10th june respectively at Dasarth Deb Memorial Auditorium, KrishnanagarSuparibagan.

Mebar Kr. Jamatia, General Secretary said that, “The Convention was attended by the party members of Central Advisory Committee, Central Executive Committee, Central Committee and the presidents, secretaries of 29 sub-divisional committees and other wings of IPFT”.

He also said that, “A total of 317 members were present in the meeting. The 63 member’s Central Executive Committee (CEC) was re-formed after taking a unanimous decision. The newly formed structure of the CEC consists of President, General Secretary, 5 (Six) Vice Presidents, 10 (Ten) Assistant General Secretary, 12 (Twelve) Organization Secretary, 1 (One) treasurer, 1 (One) office secretary. The nine members Central Advisory Committee was also re-formed.”

Sri N C Debbarma , President IPFT said  in press conference that, “The party has enlisted various movement in two days convention. on 10th July 2017 the NH 44 highway and railway service in Baramura valley will be blocked for indefinite period from 10th July 2017 in favour of demand a separate Twipra Land.

He also mentioned that, “Like every year on 23rd August 2017 claim for separate Twipra Land day will be observed across the state. A strong committee of 31 members has been formed to ensure proper execution of the above agendas”.

For the upcoming 2018 Assembly elections. On 25thjune 2017, IPFT will organize a workshop comprising of chairman and vice chairman of IPFT led 32 ADC village committees for enhancement of development in those areas. For the next 3 months the party would be enrolling members for implementation of party policies. The party will also volunteer the process of enlisting voter names in ADC villages from 1stjuly to 31stjuly as declared by the Election commission, said Mr. Debbarma.

Sri BrajalalDebbarma, VP IPFT said,  “The party has decided to participate in the upcoming 2018 Assembly elections with the demand of separate Twipra Land as their main motto. The party will not also form alliance with any other regional or national party who are not in direct support of their demand for separate Twipra Land”.

He also said ,“The party will contest the upcoming elections from 20 (twenty) ST seats, 30 (thirty) General seats and 10 (ten) SC seats as per parties policies and political terms and conditions”.

Share This Post

Post Comment